top of page

BRS MATTHEW.08

Updated: Dec 18, 2023


1 YAHUSHA came down from the hill, and a large crowd followed Him. 2 Then a man sick with leprosy came to Him. The man bowed down before YAHUSHA and said, “Master, You have the power to heal me if You want.” 3 YAHUSHA touched the man, saying, “I do want, and you are healed!” And immediately the man was healed from his leprosy. 4 Then YAHUSHA said to him, “Don’t tell anyone about what happened, but go and let the Priest look at you (TO DECLARE HIM CEREMONIALLY CLEAN). And offer the gift that Moses commanded for people who are made well. This will show everyone that you are truly healed.”


5 Then YAHUSHA went to the city of Capernaum. And when He entered the city, an army officer came to Him and begged for help. 6 The officer said, “Master, my servant is very sick at home in bed. He can’t move his body and has much pain.” 7 YAHUSHA said to the officer, “I will go and heal him.” 8 But the officer answered, “Master, I’m not worthy enough for You to come into my house. Just give the order, and I know that my servant will be healed. 9 I know this, because I understand authority. There are people who have authority over me, and I have soldiers under my authority. I tell one soldier, ‘Go,’ and he goes. I tell another soldier, ‘Come,’ and he comes. I say to my servant, ‘Do this,’ and my servant obeys me.” 10 And when YAHUSHA heard this, He was amazed, and said to those around, “The truth is, this man has more trust than anyone I’ve found, even in Yisharal. 11 Many people will come from the east and from the west. These people will sit and eat with Abraham, Isaac, and Jacob in Alahim's Kingdom. 12 And those who should have the Kingdom will be thrown out. They will be thrown outside into the darkness, where people will cry and grind their teeth with pain.” 13 Then YAHUSHA said to the officer, “Go home. Your servant will be healed just as you believed he would.” And right then his servant was healed.


14 YAHUSHA went to Peter’s house and saw that Peter’s mother-in-law was in bed with a high fever. 15 So He touched her hand, and the fever left her. Then she stood up and began to serve Him. 16 That evening people brought to YAHUSHA many people who had demons inside them. He spoke and the demons left the people. He healed all those who were sick. 17 So YAHUSHA fulfilled what Isaiah the prophet said: “He took away our diseases and carried away our sicknesses.” (IS 53). 18 When YAHUSHA saw the crowd around Him, He told His followers to go to the other side of the lake.


19 Then a Scribe (Teacher of the Law) came to Him and said, “Teacher, I will follow You any place You go.” 20 YAHUSHA said to him, “The foxes have holes to live in. The birds have nests. But the Son of Man has no place to rest.” 21 Another of YAHUSHA’S followers said to Him, “Master, I will follow You too, but let me go and bury my father first.” 22 But YAHUSHA said to him, “Follow Me, and let the walking dead bury their own dead.”


23 Then YAHUSHA got into a boat, and His Disciples went with Him. 24 After the boat left the shore, a very bad storm began brewing on the lake and the waves covered the boat. But YAHUSHA was sleeping. 25 So His Disciples went to Him and woke Him up, saying, “Master, deliver us quick! We will drown!” 26 But YAHUSHA answered, “Why are you afraid? Don’t you trust Me?” Then He stood up and commanded the wind and the water to `knock it off and settle down’! Then the wind stopped, and the lake became very calm again. 27 The men were amazed and they said to each other, “Who on earth is this? Even the wind and the water obey Him!” ( HE IS ALAHIM - A NEW BEING - THAT’S WHO! )


28 So YAHUSHA arrived at the other side of the lake in the country of the Gadareane people. There, two demon-possessed men came to Him, running out from the burial tombs and were so dangerous and ferocious that no one could use the road by those caves. 29 They came to YAHUSHA and shouted, “What do You want with us YAHUSHA, Son of Alahim? Did You come here to punish us before the appointed time?” 30 Near that place there was a large herd of pigs feeding. 31 The demons begged YAHUSHA, “If You make us leave these men, please send us into that herd of pigs.” 32 Then YAHUSHA said to them, “GO!” So the demons left the men and went into the pigs. Then the whole herd of pigs turned ferrel and ran down the steep hill into the sea, where they drowned in the water. 33 The men who had the work of caring for the pigs ran away into town and told the people everything that happened, especially about the men who had the demons. 34 Then the whole town went out to see YAHUSHA. When the people saw Him, they begged Him to leave their area.






26 views0 comments

Related Posts

See All

Bình luận


bottom of page