top of page

BRS DANIEL.10

Updated: Apr 17, 2023


1 During the third year that Cyrus was the King of Persia, these things were shown to Daniel. (Daniel’s other name is Belteshazzar.) BY THIS TIME, THE FIRST WAVE OF JEWISH EXILES HAD RETURNED TO JERUSALEM UNDER THE LEADERSHIP OF EZRA (EZRA 1-2).

They are true, often troubling and hard to understand. But Daniel understood them because they were explained to him in a vision.

2 At that time I, Daniel, was very sad and mourning for three weeks.(21 DAYS)

3 During that time I didn’t eat any fancy food, I didn’t eat any meat or drink any wine. I didn’t put any oil on my head. I didn’t do any of these things for three weeks.


4 On the 24th day of the first month of the year, I was walking beside the great Tigris River. 5 While I was standing there, I looked up and saw a man (YAHUSHA) standing in front of me. He was wearing linen clothes. He wore a belt made of pure gold from Uphaz around his waist. 6 His body was like a smooth, shiny beryl stone and His face shone bright like lightning. His eyes were like flames of fire, His arms and feet were shiny like polished brass, and His voice was loud like a great multitude of people.

THIS IS THE SAME DESCRIPTION BOTH EZEKIEL AND JOHN USE OF YAHUSHA’S APPEARANCE !


7 I, Daniel, was the only one who saw the vision. The men with me didn’t see the vision, but they were still afraid. Infact they were so afraid that they ran away and hid.

YAHUSHA SUPERNATURALLY CONCEALS AND REVEALS HIMSELF TO WHOEVER HE CHOOSES - REMEMBER PAUL’S EXPERIENCE WITH YAHUSHA ON THE ROAD TO DAMASCUS? THE MEN TRAVELLING WITH HIM SAW A LIGHT BUT COULDN’T HEAR YAHUSHA’S VOICE, FOR IT WAS NOT FOR THEM! LIKEWISE THESE GUYS WERE SEIZED WITH FEAR - EITHER FROM THE VOICE THEY HEARD, OR FROM SOME STRANGE CONCUSSION OR VIBRATION OF THE AIR THEY FELT, BUT IT WAS A GREAT QUAKING THAT FELL UPON THEM - PROVING THAT DANIEL WASN’T JUST IMAGINING HIS EXPERIENCE HERE! HOW DREADFUL WILL YAHUSHA’S APPEARANCE BE FOR ANYONE BOUND UP AND CONTROLLED BY SIN AND GUILT?


8 So I was left alone. I was watching this vision, and it freaked me right out - I lost all my strength and dignity. EXPOSURE TO YAHUSHA'S DIVINITY IS LIKE A NEAR DEATH EXPERIENCE - AND NOT PLEASANT - NO FLESH CAN SURVIVE IN HIS PRESENCE!!

My face turned white like a dead person’s, and I was helpless! 9 Then I heard the man in the vision talking, and as I listened to his voice, I laid with my face to the ground, completely stunned and shaking! JUST LIKE MOSES’ EXPERIENCE ON MT SINAI.


BOTH YAHUSHA AND GABRIEL ARE HERE WITH DANIEL !


10 Then a hand touched me, so I got to my hands and knees, so afraid that I was trembling. 11 The man in the vision (GABRIEL IS SPEAKING NOW) said to me, “Daniel, you are loved and appreciated very much, so think very carefully about these words I speak to you. Stand up, for I’ve been sent to you.” And when he said this, I stood up, still shaking because I was petrified. 12 Then the man in the vision started talking again, saying, “Daniel, don’t be afraid. From the very first day you set your heart on getting wisdom and to be humble in front of your Alahim, He’s been listening to your prayers - and that’s why I’m here today - because of your words!

WHAT ABOUT THE POWER OF PRAYER FROM A CLEAN HEART??? WE CAN’T PASS THIS OVER LIGHTLY. AN ANGEL WAS ACTUALLY DISPATCHED BECAUSE OF DANIEL’S INTENSE PRAYERS. THIS IS ANOTHER OF MANY REMINDERS IN THE BOOK OF DANIEL THAT PRAYER TRULY MATTERS. IT ISN’T MERELY A THERAPEUTIC EXERCISE FOR THE ONE WHO PRAYS.


13 But the Prince over Persia (A DEMON SPIRIT) has been fighting against me for 21 days now (SAME AMOUNT OF TIME DANIEL HAS BEEN PRAYING!) So Michael, one of our Chief Princes, came to help me because I was stuck there with the Prince of Persia. 14 Now I’ve come to you Daniel, to explain to you what will happen to your people in the latter days. Yes …this vision is for a future time.”


15 While the man was talking to me, I bowed low with my face toward the ground and couldn’t speak. 16 Then the one who looked like a son of man (HUMAN BEING - YAHUSHA) touched my lips. Then I opened my mouth and started to speak, saying to the one standing in front of me, “Master, I’m upset and afraid because of what I saw in the vision. I feel completely helpless. 17 I am Daniel your servant, so how can I talk with you my Master? My strength is gone and it’s hard for me to breathe.”


18 So the one who looked like a man touched me again, and I felt better. 19 Then He said, “Daniel, don’t be afraid, for you are loved and appreciated very much. Peace be with you. Be strong now, be strong!” And when He spoke to me, I became stronger, and said, “Master, I feel much better now for You have given me strength. Please continue to speak.”


20 So he said, “Daniel, do you know why I’ve come to you? Soon I must go back to fight against the Prince of Persia (A DEMON SPIRIT). And when I go, the Prince of Greece (ANOTHER DEMON SPIRIT) will come. 21 But Daniel, before I go, I must first tell you what is written in the Scripture of Truth. No one stands with me against those Princes (DEMON SPIRITS) except Michael, the Prince over your people".


THESE DEMONS ARE PESTERING AND HINDERING THE RE-BUILD OF THE TEMPLE IN JERUSALEM AND CONVINCING MANY NOT TO GO BACK TO THEIR PROMISED LAND OF ISRAEL.








Since recording this study here, I’ve decided that both Yahusha and also Gabriel are present with Daniel, because He can do anything can’t He!? The being Daniel called ‘the Son of Man’ and described (as John did in Revelation - and also Ezekiel) … is Yahusha - then the Angelic Being who was delayed and was battling the other demon-princes (who needed Michael’s assistance) … is Gabriel, who usually worked closely with Michael. So despite how I was thinking at the time of studying … it doesn’t have to be one or the other … it can be BOTH Yahusha and Gabriel appearing to Daniel! So please factor this into the existing information I present here ... Mark <3









2 views0 comments

Related Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page