top of page

BRS DANIEL.07


1 During the first year that Belshazzar was king of Babylon (ABOUT 553 B.C), Daniel had a dream. He saw these visions while he was lying on his bed, and he wrote a summary of all these matters that he’d dreamed. 2 Daniel said, “In my night vision I saw the winds of the Heaven blowing from all four directions, stirring up a rough sea. 3 Then I saw four great beasts coming up out of the sea and each one was different from the other.

4 The first animal looked like a lion, but it had wings like an eagle. As I watched, its wings were torn off and it was lifted up from the ground, and stood up on two feet like a human. Then it was given a man’s heart. 5 Then I saw another beast there in front of me that looked like a bear. It was raised up on one of its sides, and it had three ribs in its mouth between its teeth. It was told, ‘Get up and devour all the flesh you want!’

6 After that I noticed another beast in front of me. It looked like a leopard, but it had four wings (like a bird) on its back, and also had four heads. And it was given authority to rule.

7 After that, in my vision at night, I looked, and there in front of me was a fourth beast. It looked fierce, terrifying and strong, with large iron teeth. This animal crushed and devoured its victims, then trampled on whatever was left of them. This fourth beast was different from all the others I saw before it, and it had ten horns.


8 While I was looking at the horns and thinking about them, another horn grew up among them. This was a little horn with eyes like a human and a mouth that spoke great words. Then three of the other horns were pulled out by the roots in front of this little horn.


9 As I was looking, thrones were put in their places and the Ancient of Days (YAHUAH) sat on His throne. His clothes were as white as snow, His hair was as white as clean wool. His throne was made from burning fire, and its wheels were made from flames. 10 A stream of fire flowed forth from His presence, and millions of people were serving Him.


Hundreds of millions of people stood in front of him. The great Judge was seated and the books were opened.


11 I kept on looking because the little horn was still speaking great words. I kept watching until finally the fourth beast was killed. Its body was destroyed, and it was thrown into the burning fire. 12 The authority and rule of the other beasts had been taken from them, but they were permitted to live for a time.


13 I kept looking in my night visions and there in front of me was someone who looked like the Son of Man (A HUMAN BEING - YAHUSHA), coming on the clouds in the sky. He came up to the Ancient of Days and the King’s servants brought him before the King.

14 And this Son of Man was given all authority, precious esteem and complete ruling power of a reign. People from every nation and language served Him, for His rule is eternal and His Kingdom will continue forever. It will never be destroyed.


15 And as for me (Daniel), my spirit was cut and pierced within me and I was so confused and worried, completely freaked out and bothered by the visions that went through my mind. 16 I went to someone who was standing there and asked him what all this meant, and if it was all true, and he explained it to me. 17 He said, ‘The four great beasts are four kingdoms that will rise from the earth. 18 But the set-apart people of the Most High will receive the Kingdom, and possess the reign forever and ever.’

19 Then I wanted to know what the fourth beast was and what it meant, for the fourth animal was different from all the other animals. It was very terribly fearsome and had iron teeth and bronze claws. It was the beast that crushed and ate its victims and trample on whatever was left. 20 I wanted to know about the ten horns that were on the fourth beast’s head and about the little horn that grew there also, before three other horns were plucked out. For that little horn had eyes and a mouth that spoke great words, and it looked bigger than the other horns. 21 As I was watching, this little horn began attacking and making war against the set-apart ones and conquering them. 22 Then the Ancient of Days came and declared His decision against the little horn. Then lawfulness was given to the set-apart people of the Highest One, and they took possession of the Kingdom.


23 And he explained this to me: ‘The fourth beast is the fourth kingdom that will come on the earth. It will be different from all the other Kingdoms. That fourth kingdom will devour the earth, destroy people all over the world, and crush nations. 24 The ten horns are ten kings that will come from this fourth kingdom. After those ten kings are gone, another king will come. He will be different from the other kings who ruled before him. He will defeat three of the other kings and humble them. 25 This king will declare words against the Most High, and wear out His set-apart people. That king will try to change the appointed times and instructions that have already been set, and the set-apart ones will be under that king’s power for three and one-half years.(42 months)

26 But the judgement will sit and they will take that king’s power from him and he will be cut off completely. 27 Then the reign, the rule and the greatness of all the Kingdoms on the earth will be give to the set-apart people of the the Most High. For His Kingdom will last forever, and people from all other reigns will obey and serve Him'.

28 And that was the end of the dream. I, Daniel, was very afraid and alarmed. My face became pale and I didn’t tell anyone these matters that I saw and heard, but kept them in my heart.”












3 views0 comments

Related Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page