top of page

BRS 1 CORINTHIANS.01


1 G’day from Paul. I was chosen to be a follower of YAHUSHA MESSIAH. YAHUAH chose me because that’s what He wanted. Greetings also from Sosthenes, our brother in Messiah.

2 To the Fellowship in Corinth, you who have been made Set-Apart because you belong to our Messiah YAHUSHA. You were chosen to be YAHUAH’S Set-Apart people together with all people everywhere who trust in the Master YAHUSHA MESSIAH—their Master and ours. 3 Favour and peace to you from YAHUAH our Father and Master YAHUSHA Messiah.


4 I always thank YAHUAH for you because of the favour that He has given you through YAHUSHA. 5 In Him you have been blessed in every way. You have been blessed in all your speaking and all your knowledge. 6 This proves that what we told you about Messiah is true. 7 Now you have every gift from YAHUAH while you wait for our Master YAHUSHA Messiah to come again. 8 He will keep you strong until the end so that on the day when our Master YAHUSHA Messiah comes, you will be free from all blame. 9 YAHUAH is trustworthy. He is the One who has chosen you to share life with His Son, YAHUSHA MESSIAH our Master.


10 Brothers and Sisters, by the authority of our Master YAHUSHA MESSIAH, I beg all of you to agree with each other. You should not be divided into different groups. Be completely joined together again with the same kind of thinking and the same purpose.


11 My Brothers and Sisters, some members of Chloe’s family told me that there are arguments among you. 12 This is what I mean: One of you says, “I follow Paul,” and someone else says, “I follow Apollos.” Another says, “I follow Peter,” and someone else says, “I follow Messiah.” 13 Messiah cannot be divided into different groups. It wasn’t Paul who died on the Torture Stake for you, was it? Were you immersed in Paul’s name? 14 I’m thankful that I did not immerse any of you except Crispus and Gaius. 15 I’m thankful because now no one can say that you were immersed in my name. 16 I also immersed the family of Stephanas, but I don’t remember that I myself immersed any others. 17 Messiah did not send me to immerse. He gave me the work of telling the Good News of deliverance. But He sent me to tell the Good News without using clever speech, which would take away the power that is in the Torture Stake of Messiah.


18 The teaching about the Torture Stake seems foolish to those who are lost. But to us who are being delivered it is the power of YAHUSHA. 19 As the Scriptures say,

“I will destroy the wisdom of the wise. I will confuse the understanding of the intelligent.”

20 So what does this say about the philosopher, the law expert, or anyone in this world who is skilled in making clever arguments? YAHUAH has made the wisdom of the world look foolish. 21 This is what YAHUSHA in his wisdom decided: Since the world did not find Him through its own wisdom, He used the message that sounds foolish to deliver those who believe it.


22 The Jews ask for miraculous signs, and the Greeks want wisdom. 23 But this is the message we tell everyone: Messiah was killed on a Torture Stake. This message is a problem for Jews, and to other people it’s nonsense. 24 But Messiah is YAHUAH’S power and wisdom to the people He has chosen, both Jews and Gentiles. 25 Even the foolishness of YAHUSHA is wiser than human wisdom. Even the weakness of YAHUSHA is stronger than human strength.


26 Brothers and sisters, YAHUSHA chose you to be His. Think about that! Not many of you were wise in the way that the world judges wisdom. Not many of you had great influence, and not many of you came from important families. 27 But YAHUSHA chose the base, foolish things of the world to confound and shame the wise. He chose the weak things of the world to shame the strong. 28 And YAHUSHA chose what the world thinks is not important—what the world hates and thinks is nothing. He chose these to destroy what the world thinks is important. 29 YAHUSHA did this so that no one can stand before Him and boast about anything. 30 It’s YAHUAH who has made you part of Messiah YAHUSHA. And Messiah has become for us wisdom from YAHUAH. He is the reason we are right with YAHUAH and pure enough to be in His presence. Messiah YAHUSHA is the One who set us free from sin. 31 So, as the Scriptures say, “Whoever boasts should boast only in YAHUSHA!”





18 views0 comments

Related Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page