top of page

What is the Race?


Brothers . . . !!

WHAT IS THE RACE YAHUSHA WANTS US TO ENTER INTO ?

This world is filled to the brim with literally millions of competitive sports and race events of many different varieties - did you know this? So much time, energy and expense dominates our lives with these race events, sports and competitions.

When I was a young man I was the Australian Junior Swimming Champion for the 110 yards (100m) and I still have the gold medal. We used to have Club Swimming Events every Saturday morning. I was always on a hard handicap and the last to leave the blocks, because I was so big and fast for my age. Sometimes the smaller kids were halfway down the pool on their second lap and I hadn't even left the blocks yet. I usually caught them and won the race.

The part I loved about Swimming was when we had the Club Championships with no handicaps, then the rest of the competitors were just turning the first lap and I was sitting on the blocks waiting for them to finish. At the end of summer we had the school championships, I was under 15 years and won every event for my age group and broke all the standing records. I even broke the records of the under 16 years and the seniors. They announced this at my last race, the whole crowd was silent just watching me sitting there as the other swimmers rolled in to finish. Boy were there some jealous and upset people.


Brothers understand that the world is calling us to compete in so many events at all different levels and ages. What is the race our brother Paul tells us about "THE RACE" in I Corinthians 9:24-27? Behaviour Revolution sees that this topic is not talked about very much. Chapter 9 invites us into "THE RACE" to SERVING MASHIAK BY BRINGING THE BESORAH IN AND THROUGH "OUR BEHAVIOUR." Paul made sure he payed his own way, he didn't want to be supported by the Assembly even though he had the right, he said, "it would be better for me to die than anyone should make my boasting empty. Yeah I know that I won the races and broke the records, but I knew Yahusha gave me that power. "AND I DO THIS BECAUSE OF THE BESORAH, SO AS TO BECOME A FELLOW - PARTAKER WITH IT."


Paul says, "Do you not know that those who run in a race indeed all run, but one receives the prize?" The prize is an incorruptible crown. Paul shows us in the earlier part of chapter 9 how to behave or present the Besorah to men. He also says "anyone who competes controls himself in every way. Therefore I run accordingly not with uncertainty, I fight not as one who beats the air, I treat my body severely and make it my slave".


RUN IS SUCH A WAY AS TO OBTAIN THE PRIZE !

Heb 12-1 - We too then, having so great a cloud of witnesses all around us, let us lay aside every weight and the sin which so easily entangles us and let us run with endurance the race set before us.


Everything in this world is corruptible, so why labour for that which will be destroyed? The knowledge of the behaviour of Turah is eternal and so will be your rewards. Brothers best look into the whole of chapter 9 and understand just how Yahusha wants us to present (behave) the Turah.


BROTHERS, DO YOU KNOW HOW TO ENTER "THE RACE"?


CAN YOU TELL US THROUGH WHAT GATE YOU MUST ENTER TO RUN?


NOW YOU KNOW THERE IS A RACE, ASK YOURSELF... "HAVE I ENTERED THIS RACE AND WHERE AM I UP TO IN ACHIEVING THE INCORRUPTIBLE GOAL?


By Chris Hilton . . .


FEATURED POSTS
RECENT POSTS
Archive
Search By Tags
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
bottom of page