top of page

How Did Yahusha Celebrate Shabuoth?


Brothers . . . !!

BRINGING THIS ANCIENT FEAST RIGHT INTO TODAY (JUNE 2016)

WHAT DO WE ACTUALLY HAVE AND UNDERSTAND ?


We recently had an assembly of about 28 people who had usually been too busy around the Feast Times to attend. As the new believers received the Ruach and the tests and trials came into their own lives, they gradually lost the love and started to fall away from Yahusha and turned against us also. They stupidly blamed us for their obvious disobedience, showing their worship to be impure. Today we are down to a group of 4: my wife Victoria, Mark and Amy. After being in the church for 26 years living the pastor experience, stepping out of that and entering the Messianic, then Natsarim movements, I am quite happy to have some space in my life.


TODAY MY DAYS ARE HAPPIER, CLEARER AND FULL OF MUCH MORE LOVE.

I understand why Yahusha sets us apart, I am not lonely, I have His peace. I love the people who have passed through our lives but we can see by their behaviour why they are caught up, including my son and daughter-in-law. Their choice is not our choice. We have fought too hard to break through and overcome.


Half-way through Shabuoth my wife came to me angrily and said, "I feel we are wrong, because we are not doing anything to celebrate this feast." She then said, "There are no traditions to follow,it just feels empty, because I am so used to doing something for the feast with others around". I could not settle her so I gave her room to breath and listen to what Yahusha was saying to her.


TO ME VICTORIA'S STATEMENTS GAVE ME SUCH JOY AND MUCH MORE UNDERSTANDING ABOUT THE FEAST OF SHABUOTH. The way she was feeling at that moment - I just couldn't share, because it would be inappropriate till she settled. When some time passed I shared and asked her "How did Yahusha celebrate Shabuoth?" Victoria said, "there was a feast of remembrance for Yahuah giving the Ten Commandments and everyone celebrated with their traditions and certain foods." Then she said "but we don't follow the traditions".


I asked Victoria "did the emissaries know that Yahusha would fulfil this feast?" She said that He would have to die first to renew the Covenant and it would become our wedding vows. Therefore Shabuoth is actually our Wedding Anniversary . . .


I said to Victoria "since we don't follow the traditions we can celebrate with a nice meal and wine between us and as for the want of doing something to express our worship, we can contemplate the price Yahusha paid for us who are of unworthiness - to experience His love in the Wedding Anniversary".


Contemplate His suffering to set us free Brothers.


By Chris Hilton . . .


FEATURED POSTS
RECENT POSTS
Archive
Search By Tags
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
bottom of page